Kendall E. Atkinson


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extensions of the Nystrom Method for the Numerical Solution of Linear Integral Equations of the Second Kind

Advisor: Benjamin Noble

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, YanUniversity of Iowa1994
Chien, DavidUniversity of Iowa1991
Cubillos, PedroUniversity of Iowa1980
Doucette, RobertUniversity of Iowa1991
Flores, JoseUniversity of Iowa1990
Hardee, EdwinUniversity of Iowa1993
Jeon, Young-MokUniversity of Iowa1992
Lin, Tzu-ChuUniversity of Iowa19824
Logan, JamesUniversity of Iowa1976
Micula, SandaUniversity of Iowa1997
Miller, ClaytonUniversity of Iowa1979
Saavedra, JorgeUniversity of Iowa1988
Seol, JaehoonUniversity of Iowa2002
Willis, DanielUniversity of Iowa1986
Yang, YajunUniversity of Iowa1993

According to our current on-line database, Kendall Atkinson has 15 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8568 for the advisor ID.