David Saul Jerison


Ph.D. Princeton University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dirichlet Problem for the Kohn Laplacian on the Heisenberg Group

Advisor: Elias M. Stein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harmse, JørgenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Kim, YonneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Fromm, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Mekias, MohamedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Zanger, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Brennan, ThomasHarvard University1998
Raynor, SarahMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
De Silva, DanielaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Stephens, BenjaminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Kamburov, NikolaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, David Jerison has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8349 for the advisor ID.