Jean-Yves Girard


Ph.D. Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7 1972 France
Dissertation: Interpretation fonctionelle et elimination des coupures de l'arithmetique d'ordre superieur.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Jean-Louis Krivine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Patrick BaillotUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II19991
Vincent DanosUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719902
Claudia FaggianUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II2002
Arnaud FleuryUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71996
George KoletsosUniversity of Manchester19804
Yves LafontUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719885
Olivier LaurentUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II20023
Pasquale MalacariaUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71993
François MétayerUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71994
Luca PaoliniUniversité de la Méditerranée - aix-Marseille II and Università degli Studi di Genova2004
Marco PediciniUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71999
Laurent RegnierUniversity of St. Andrews and Université Paris Diderot - Paris 719928
Christian RetoréUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719931
Thomas SeillerAix-Marseille Université2012

According to our current on-line database, Jean-Yves Girard has 14 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82341 for the advisor ID.