Herbert Eli Scarf


Ph.D. Princeton University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differential Operators on Manifolds and Applications to Stochastic Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feltenstein, AndrewYale University1976
Foley, DuncanYale University196613
Geisler, MurrayStanford University1962
Iglehart, DonaldStanford University1961221
Kehoe, TimothyYale University197961
Khan, M. AliYale University197312
Mantel, RolfYale University19661
Proschan, FrankStanford University195911
Roberts, DonaldStanford University1960
Shoven, JohnYale University197333
Van der Heyden, LudoYale University19797
White, PhilipYale University1983
Yaari, MenahemStanford University196213
Zhao, JingangYale University1992

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Scarf has 14 students and 386 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8119 for the advisor ID.