Nan McKenzie Laird


Ph.D. Harvard University 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Log-Linear Models with Random Parameters: An Empirical Bayes Approach

Advisor: Arthur Pentland Dempster

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christl DonnellyHarvard University1992
Garrett FitzmauriceHarvard University19932
Jaroslaw HarezlakHarvard University2005
Joseph HoganHarvard University19954
Nicholas HortonHarvard University1999
Steve HorvathHarvard University20003
Nicholas LangeHarvard University19851

According to our current on-line database, Nan Laird has 7 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80964 for the advisor ID.