David Jonathan Gross


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigation of the Many-Body, MultiChannel Partial-Wave Scattering Amplitude

Advisor: Geoffrey Foucar Chew

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ulf DanielssonPrinceton University1992
Nadav DrukkerPrinceton University2000
Nikita NekrasovPrinceton University19961
Michael NewmanPrinceton University1992
Robert RuddPrinceton University1992
Frank WilczekPrinceton University197413
Edward WittenPrinceton University197668

According to our current on-line database, David Gross has 7 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80901 for the advisor ID.