Salomon Bochner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1921 Germany
Dissertation: Über orthogonale Systeme analytischer Funktionen

Advisor: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, ArthurPrinceton University1952
Askey, RichardPrinceton University196136
Barnes, JohnPrinceton University1934
Calabi, EugenioPrinceton University195019
Cheeger, JeffPrinceton University196735
Cheng, Min-TehPrinceton University194910
Cooke, RogerPrinceton University19663
Dolph, CharlesPrinceton University19444
Furstenberg, HarryPrinceton University1958150
Gelbaum, BernardPrinceton University1948145
Gilbert, WalterPrinceton University1951
Greenwood, Jr., RobertPrinceton University193910
Gunning, RobertPrinceton University1955167
Halperin, IsraelPrinceton University193681
Hausner, MelvinPrinceton University1951
Hawley, NewtonPrinceton University19496
Helgason, SigurdurPrinceton University195458
Herz, CarlPrinceton University1953
Hunt, Gilbert Princeton University1948122
Karlin, SamuelPrinceton University19471281
Knapp, AnthonyPrinceton University196519
Lagerstrom, PacoPrinceton University1942487
Leader, SolomonPrinceton University195219
Loomis, LynnHarvard University1942156
May, Jr., DonaldPrinceton University1941
Olmsted, JohnPrinceton University1940
Randol, BurtonPrinceton University19624
Rauch, HarryPrinceton University194822
Recillas Juarez, FelixPrinceton University19481
Regensburger, MartinLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München1935
Rothaus, OscarPrinceton University19589
Sampson, Jr., JosephPrinceton University195113
Scarf, HerbertPrinceton University1954460
Scheinberg, StephenPrinceton University19631
Veech, WilliamPrinceton University19635
Washnitzer, GerardPrinceton University1950140
Weyl, FritzPrinceton University1939
Woll, JohnPrinceton University1956

According to our current on-line database, Salomon Bochner has 38 students and 3272 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8038 for the advisor ID.