Hartley Rogers, Jr.


Ph.D. Princeton University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Definability and Decidability in Elementary Theories, (Parts I-V)

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Donald KreiderMassachusetts Institute of Technology19592
Clement KentMassachusetts Institute of Technology196010
Patrick FischerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962349
Louis HodesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Andrew KahrMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Rohit ParikhHarvard University196217
William RitterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
David LuckhamMassachusetts Institute of Technology196326
Paul YoungMassachusetts Institute of Technology196328
David ParkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964167
Ann SingleterryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
James GeiserMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Carl Jockusch, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology196613
Lawrence FeinerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
David MyersMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
John StillwellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Jay LagemannMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Michael WassermanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Jeanne FerranteMassachusetts Institute of Technology19748

According to our current on-line database, Hartley Rogers, Jr. has 19 students and 630 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8021 for the advisor ID.