Alonzo Church

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Alternatives to Zermelo's Assumption

Advisor: Oswald Veblen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Alfred FosterPrinceton University1930215
Stephen KleenePrinceton University1934739
John RosserPrinceton University1934688
George BarnardPrinceton University1936278
Alan TuringPrinceton University1938152
Enrique Bustamente-LlacaPrinceton University1944
Leon HenkinPrinceton University194752
John KemenyPrinceton University194959
Martin DavisPrinceton University195059
Maurice L'AbbéPrinceton University1951
Nicholas RescherPrinceton University195154
William BoonePrinceton University195224
Hartley Rogers, Jr.Princeton University1952553
Norman ShapiroPrinceton University1955
Michael RabinPrinceton University1957295
Dana ScottPrinceton University1958398
Aubert DaigneaultPrinceton University1959
Simon KochenPrinceton University195929
Raymond SmullyanPrinceton University195910
Robert RitchiePrinceton University196033
James GuardPrinceton University19611
James BennettPrinceton University1962
Robert WinderPrinceton University1962
Gustav HenselPrinceton University1963
Wayne RichterPrinceton University196373
Peter AndrewsPrinceton University196457
William EastonPrinceton University1964
Gerald MasseyPrinceton University1964144
Joel RobbinPrinceton University196510
Donald CollinsPrinceton University19679
Edward ChapinPrinceton University1970
Isaac (Richard) MalitzUniversity of California, Los Angeles1976
C. Anthony AndersonUniversity of California, Los Angeles1977
Gary MarUniversity of California, Los Angeles1985
Bijan ArbabUniversity of California, Los Angeles1988

According to our current on-line database, Alonzo Church has 35 students and 3832 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8011 for the advisor ID.