Michael Lee Scott


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Design and Implementation of a Distributed Systems Language
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Raphael A. Finkel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bolosky, WilliamUniversity of Rochester1993
Dibble, PeterUniversity of Rochester1989
Hunt, GalenUniversity of Rochester1998
Kontothanassis, LeonidasUniversity of Rochester1995
Magklis, GrigoriosUniversity of Rochester2005
Marathe, VirendraUniversity of Rochester2008
Michael, MagedUniversity of Rochester1997
Papathanasiou, AthanasiosUniversity of Rochester2005
Sherer, III, WilliamUniversity of Rochester2006
Spear, MichaelUniversity of Rochester2009
Stets, Jr., RobertUniversity of Rochester1999
Yap, Sue-KenUniversity of Rochester1990

According to our current on-line database, Michael Scott has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78526 for the advisor ID.