T.-Y. (Tsit-Yuen) Lam


Ph.D. Columbia University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Grothendieck Groups

Advisor: Hyman Bass

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scott AnninUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Lawrence BermanUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Gautam BorooahUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Mark DavisUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Alexander DieslUniversity of California, Berkeley20061
Alexander DugasUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Richard ElmanUniversity of California, Berkeley197211
Deborah GoldmanUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Jonathan HarmanUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Detlev HoffmannUniversity of California, Berkeley19929
Ka LeungUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Gregory MarksUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Jonathan MerzelUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
William MurrayUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Pace NielsenUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Hyung-ju ParkUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Manuel ReyesUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Daniel ShapiroUniversity of California, Berkeley19741
Tara SmithUniversity of California, Berkeley19883
Michel SpiraUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Monica VaziraniUniversity of California, Berkeley19991

According to our current on-line database, T.-Y. Lam has 21 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7839 for the advisor ID.