Roger Carl Schank


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Conceptual Dependency Representation for a Computer-Oriented Semantics

Advisor: Jacob Mey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Birnbaum, LawrenceYale University198610
Carbonell, JaimeYale University1979105
DeJong, II, GeraldYale University197951
Hammond, KristianYale University1986
Leake, DavidYale University1990
Lehnert, WendyYale University197750
Ram, AshwinYale University19892
Seifert, ColleenYale University19871
Wilensky, RobertYale University19786

According to our current on-line database, Roger Schank has 9 students and 231 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78231 for the advisor ID.