Ernst Leonard Lindelöf

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1893 Finland
Dissertation: Sur les systèmes complets et le calcul des invariants différentiels des groupes continus finis

Advisor 1: Robert Hjalmar Mellin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gunnar af HällströmHelsingin yliopisto193910
Lars AhlforsHelsingin yliopisto1932850
Ralf BacklundHelsingin yliopisto1916
Johan HeloHelsingin yliopisto1914
Elias HintikkaHelsingin yliopisto1912
Felix IversenHelsingin yliopisto1914
Gustaf JärnefeltHelsingin yliopisto192950
Ensio KivikoskiHelsingin yliopisto1925
Pekka MyrbergHelsingin yliopisto1916230
Frithiof NevanlinnaHelsingin yliopisto1918
Rolf NevanlinnaHelsingin yliopisto19191463
Evert NyströmHelsingin yliopisto1926
Nils PippingHelsingin yliopisto1917
Kalle PoukkaHelsingin yliopisto1907
Kalle VäisäläHelsingin yliopisto1916239
Vilho VäisäläHelsingin yliopisto1917

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Lindelöf has 16 students and 1831 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 782 for the advisor ID.