László Babai


Ph.D. Hungarian Academy of Sciences 1975 Hungary
Dissertation: Automorphism Groups of Graphs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor 1: Pál Turán
Advisor 2: Vera T. Sós

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BealsThe University of Chicago1993
Sourav ChakrabortyThe University of Chicago20081
Paolo CodenottiThe University of Chicago2011
Aytek ErdilThe University of Chicago2006
Katalin FriedlThe University of Chicago19941
Murali GanapathyThe University of Chicago2006
Albert GoodmanThe University of Chicago1992
Barry GuiduliThe University of Chicago1996
Péter HajnalThe University of Chicago19888
Thomas HayesThe University of Chicago20031
Peter KimmelThe University of Chicago1997
Samuel KutinThe University of Chicago2002
Tamás LengyelHungarian Academy of Sciences1986
Satyanarayana LokamThe University of Chicago1996
Carsten LundThe University of Chicago1991
Péter PálfyHungarian Academy of Sciences198311
Youming QiaoTsinghua University2012
Lajos RónyaiHungarian Academy of Sciences19875
José SoaresThe University of Chicago19921
Daniel ŠtefankovičThe University of Chicago20052
Mario SzegedyThe University of Chicago19892
Gábor TardosHungarian Academy of Sciences1988
Evelin ToumpakariThe University of Chicago2005

According to our current on-line database, László Babai has 23 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78102 for the advisor ID.