James Andrew Nyswander

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Direct Method of Obtaining the Solutions of Systems of Linear Differential Equations having Constant Coefficients

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Frank BealeUniversity of Michigan1931
Hung ChangUniversity of Michigan1930
Carl EriksonUniversity of Michigan1930
George MunroUniversity of Michigan1930
Jesse PierceUniversity of Michigan1931
Clarence StephensUniversity of Michigan1944
Ehrhardt WagnerUniversity of Michigan1932

According to our current on-line database, James Nyswander has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7750 for the advisor ID.