Frederick William Gehring


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Study of the pth Power Variation

Advisor: John Charles Burkill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stephen AgardUniversity of Michigan1965
Glen AndersonUniversity of Michigan196518
Steadman Bagby, Jr.Harvard University19661
Donald BlevinsUniversity of Michigan1972
David CalvisUniversity of Michigan1988
Chun CaoUniversity of Michigan1996
Barbara FlinnUniversity of Michigan1983
Manouchehr GhamsariUniversity of Michigan1990
Kari HagUniversity of Michigan1972
David HerronUniversity of Michigan19844
Joseph HesseUniversity of Michigan1972
Wen-Dar HwangUniversity of Michigan1986
Zair IbragimovUniversity of Michigan2002
John KelingosUniversity of Michigan19633
Yati KrishangkuraUniversity of Michigan1982
Navah LangmeyerUniversity of Michigan1996
Gaven MartinUniversity of Michigan198510
Leila Miller-Van WierenUniversity of Michigan1994
Craig NolderUniversity of Michigan198510
Brad OsgoodUniversity of Michigan19808
Bruce PalkaUniversity of Michigan19723
John Quine, Jr.University of Michigan19719
Ki RyuUniversity of Michigan1991
Nathan SoderborgUniversity of Michigan1991
Susan StaplesUniversity of Michigan1988
Mavina VamanamurthyUniversity of Michigan19695
Michael WalkerUniversity of Michigan1969
D. Wilson
Shanshuang YangUniversity of Michigan19913

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Gehring has 29 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7663 for the advisor ID.