A. Johan (Aise) de Jong


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Nijmegen 1992 Netherlands

Advisor 1: Frans Oort
Advisor 2: Joseph H. M. Steenbrink

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beheshti, Z. RoyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20031
Bhatt, BhargavPrinceton University2010
Caines, IanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
DeLand, MatthewColumbia University2009
Ghitza, AlexandruMassachusetts Institute of Technology20031
Hønsen, MortenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Jiang, FeiqiColumbia University2018
Kedlaya, KiranMassachusetts Institute of Technology20004
Krishnamoorthy, SubrahmanyaColumbia University2016
Lee, JongminBrandeis University2003
Lieblich, MaxMassachusetts Institute of Technology20046
Maddock, ZacharyColumbia University2013
Maharaj, YogishwarColumbia University2008
Moonen, BenUniversiteit Utrecht19955
Nichols-Barrer, JoshuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Osserman, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology20043
Pan, XuanyuColumbia University2014
Potashnik, NatashaColumbia University2016
Pugin, ThibautColumbia University2011
Rizzardo, AliceColumbia University2012
Ross, JosephColumbia University2009
Shen, MingminColumbia University2010
Sheppard, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Testa, DamianoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
van Dobben de Bruyn, RemyColumbia University2018
Xia, JieColumbia University2014
Yang, YanhongColumbia University2013
Zhang, ZhaohuiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, A. Johan de Jong has 28 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7647 for the advisor ID.