Daniel Matthew Burns, Jr.


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differential Operators on Varieties

Advisor: Isadore Manuel Singer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Han, ChongUniversity of Michigan19814
Foote, RobertUniversity of Michigan1983
Topiwala, PankajUniversity of Michigan1985
Li, ZhongyuanUniversity of Michigan1990
Kay, LeslieUniversity of Michigan1991
Leung, ManUniversity of Michigan1991
Ryu, JeongUniversity of Michigan1991
Gomez, RodrigoUniversity of Michigan1993
Kan, Su-JenUniversity of Michigan1994
Aguilar, RaulUniversity of Michigan1997
Walters, MariaUniversity of Michigan1997
Kutluhan, CagatayUniversity of Michigan2009
Hoai, BichUniversity of Michigan2014
Leung, Kin KwanUniversity of Michigan2014
Scott, GeoffreyUniversity of Michigan2014

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Burns, Jr. has 15 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7594 for the advisor ID.