Laurens (Laurentius) Franciscus Maria de Haan


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1970 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Regular Variation and its Application to the Weak Convergence of Sample Extremes

Advisor: Johannes Theodorus Runnenburg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold DekkersErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1991
Claudia NevesUniversidade de Lisboa2006
Liang PengErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1998
Ashoke SinhaErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1997
Huang XinErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1992

According to our current on-line database, Laurens de Haan has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75861 for the advisor ID.