David Nathaniel Spergel


Ph.D. Harvard University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Astrophysical Implications of Weakly Interacting Massive Particles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: William Henry Press

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Long, KevinPrinceton University19903
Quashnock, JeanPrinceton University1990
Petters, ArlieMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Dutta, SuvendraPrinceton University1993
Persi, FredPrinceton University1994
Dalcanton, JuliannePrinceton University19957
Zhao, HongColumbia University1995
Rhoads, JamesPrinceton University19962
Kepner, JeremyPrinceton University1998
Suginohara, MakiUniversity of Tokyo1999
Goldberg, DavidPrinceton University20001
Oh, S. PengPrinceton University20003
Komatsu, EiichiroTohoku University20017
Afshordi, NiayeshPrinceton University20047
Hennawi, JoePrinceton University2004
Peiris, HiranyaPrinceton University20043
DeDeo, SimonPrinceton University2006
Sirko, EdwinPrinceton University2007
Das, SudeepPrinceton University2008
Hester, JanicePrinceton University2008
Ho, ShirleyPrinceton University2008
Reid, BethPrinceton University2008
Fraisse, AurelienPrinceton University2010
Lee, Khee GanPrinceton University2011
Sherwin, Blake Daniel2013
Hill, JamesPrinceton University2014
Ferraro, SimonePrinceton University2015

According to our current on-line database, David Spergel has 27 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74904 for the advisor ID.