Nicholas Ian Shepherd-Barron


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Questions on Singularities in Two and Three Dimensions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Miles Anthony Reid

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Giulio CodogniUniversity of Cambridge2014
Joao Pedro dos SantosUniversity of Cambridge2006
Thomas FisherUniversity of Cambridge20011
Vladimir LazićUniversity of Cambridge2009
Gábor MegyesiUniversity of Cambridge1993
Jonathan PridhamUniversity of Cambridge2004
Helena VerrillUniversity of Cambridge19941
Jan WierzbaUniversity of Cambridge2000

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Shepherd-Barron has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74770 for the advisor ID.