James Weldon Cannon


Ph.D. University of Utah 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tame Subsets of 2-Spheres in Euclidean 3-Space

Advisor: Cecil Edmund Burgess

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Colin AdamsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Fredric AncelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19764
David BoylesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Richard DetmerUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Daniel EverettUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Blake FordhamBrigham Young University1995
Eric FredenBrigham Young University1994
Dennis GarityUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19804
James HendersonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Brian RushtonBrigham Young University2012
Paul ShawcroftBrigham Young University1994
Eric SwensonBrigham Young University1993
Kay TatsuokaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Frederick TinsleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Joze VrabecUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197111
Benjamin WoodruffBrigham Young University2005
David WrightUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19732

According to our current on-line database, James Cannon has 17 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 741 for the advisor ID.