John Edward H. Hopcroft


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Synthesis of Threshold Logic Networks

Advisor: Richard Lewis Mattson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alfred AhoPrinceton University19674
Chandrajit BajajCornell University198415
Lee BarfordCornell University1987
Gilles BrassardCornell University197911
Richard ColeCornell University19822
James CremerCornell University19892
Anirban DasguptaCornell University2005
Paul DietzCornell University19841
Cynthia DworkCornell University1983
Merrick FurstCornell University198049
Zvi GalilCornell University1975113
Baining GuoCornell University1991
Thomas HowellCornell University1976
Harry Hunt, IIICornell University19733
John JohnstoneCornell University1987
Allen KorenjakPrinceton University1967
David LewisCornell University1971
Jean-Jacques PansiotCornell University197621
Daniela RusCornell University199232
Kristen SummersCornell University1998
Joe WarrenCornell University19861

According to our current on-line database, John Hopcroft has 21 students and 275 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73697 for the advisor ID.