Fred Barry Schneider


Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Structure of Concurrent Programs Exhibiting Reproducible Behavior

Advisor: Arthur Jay Bernstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael ClarksonCornell University2009
Ulfar ErlingssonCornell University2004
Kevin HamlenCornell University2006
Takako HickeyCornell University1998
Ralph JohnsonCornell University19875
Yaron MinskyCornell University2002
Richard SchlichtingCornell University1982
Scott StollerCornell University19971
Lidong ZhouCornell University2001

According to our current on-line database, Fred Schneider has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73493 for the advisor ID.