Felix Bernstein

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1901 Germany
Dissertation: Untersuchungen aus der Mengenlehre
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul BeckGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1920
Martin GaugerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1919
Ruth HeidemannGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932
Hermann HitzlerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1923
Siegfried KollerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19318
Alfred MüllerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1921
Hans MünznerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen193264
Werner RupsGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1919
Walter SchwarzburgGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1925
Hans ThunsdorffGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932

According to our current on-line database, Felix Bernstein has 10 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7346 for the advisor ID.