Ian Hugh Witten


Ph.D. University of Essex 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Learning to Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cuff, RodneyUniversity of Essex1982
Greenberg, SaulUniversity of Calgary19895
Maulsby, DavidUniversity of Calgary1995
Nevill-Manning, CraigUniversity of Waikato19962
Phan, ThongUniversity of Calgary1994
Taube-Schock, CraigUniversity of Waikato2012
Yardley, JohnUniversity of Essex1981
Yeates, StuartUniversity of Waikato2006

According to our current on-line database, Ian Witten has 8 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72506 for the advisor ID.