Mark Richard Jerrum


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1981 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Complexity of Evaluating Multivariate Polynomials
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Leslie Gabriel Valiant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gordon BrebnerUniversity of Edinburgh1983
John FabenQueen Mary, University of London2012
Leslie GoldbergUniversity of Edinburgh199210
Paul GoldbergUniversity of Edinburgh19925
Martin LangeUniversity of Edinburgh20032
James MatthewsUniversity of Edinburgh2008
Alistair SinclairUniversity of Edinburgh198830
Jung-Bae SonUniversity of Edinburgh2004
Jitka StříbrnáUniversity of Edinburgh1998

According to our current on-line database, Mark Jerrum has 9 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71827 for the advisor ID.