Gábor J. Székely

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1971 Hungary
Dissertation: Invariant measures on convolution structures of probability measures and on other semigroups

Advisor: Alfréd Rényi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gary KernsBowling Green State University2004
Tamas MoriEötvös Loránd University1981
Vidyadhar PhadkeBowling Green State University2008
Maria RizzoBowling Green State University20025
John SteeleBowling Green State University1999
Ceren VardarBowling Green State University2008
Deniz YenigunBowling Green State University2007
Andras ZempleniEötvös Loránd University19891

According to our current on-line database, Gábor Székely has 8 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7019 for the advisor ID.