Miles Anthony Reid


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Complete Intersection of Two or More Quadratics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor 1: Pierre René Deligne
Advisor 2: H. Peter (Henry) Francis Swinnerton-Dyer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Selma AltinokUniversity of Warwick1998
Rebecca BarlowUniversity of Warwick1982
Gavin BrownUniversity of Warwick19952
Anita BuckleyUniversity of Warwick2003
Mirel CaibarUniversity of Warwick1999
Stephen CoughlanUniversity of Warwick2009
Alastair CrawUniversity of Warwick20014
Sarah DavisUniversity of Warwick2012
Eduardo DiasUniversity of Warwick2016
Duncan DicksUniversity of Warwick1988
Thomas DucatUniversity of Warwick2015
Jonathan FineUniversity of Warwick1983
Anthony FletcherUniversity of Warwick1988
Umar HayatUniversity of Warwick2011
Sohail IqbalUniversity of Warwick2010
Seung-Jo JungUniversity of Warwick2014
Rebecca LengUniversity of Warwick2002
Margarida Mendes LopesUniversity of Warwick19892
Jorge NevesUniversity of Warwick2003
Nikolaos NikoloudakisUniversity of Warwick1986
Alvaro Nolla de CelisUniversity of Warwick2009
Stavros PapadakisUniversity of Warwick2001
Daniel RyderUniversity of Warwick2002
Taro SanoUniversity of Warwick2014
Michael SeligUniversity of Warwick2015
Nicholas Shepherd-BarronUniversity of Warwick198110
Shengtian ZhouUniversity of Warwick2011

According to our current on-line database, Miles Reid has 27 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70064 for the advisor ID.