David Courtenay Marr


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1971 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A General Theory for Cerebral Cortex

Advisor: Giles Brindley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grimson, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology198026
Hollerbach, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Nishihara, H. K.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Stevens, KentMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Ullman, ShimonMassachusetts Institute of Technology197782

According to our current on-line database, David Marr has 5 students and 113 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67765 for the advisor ID.