William Timothy Gowers

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1990 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Symmetric Structures in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Béla Bollobás

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Walters, MarkUniversity of Cambridge20001
Zsák, AndrásUniversity of Cambridge2000
Green, BenUniversity of Cambridge20035
Sanders, TomUniversity of Cambridge2007
Wolf, JuliaUniversity of Cambridge2008
Candela, PabloUniversity of Cambridge2009
Conlon, DavidUniversity of Cambridge2009
Petridis, GiorgisUniversity of Cambridge2011
Fiz Pontiveros, GonzaloUniversity of Cambridge2013

According to our current on-line database, William Gowers has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67729 for the advisor ID.