Morton Brown


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Continuous collections of higher dimensional hereditarily indecomposable continua.

Advisor: R H Bing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marshall CohenUniversity of Michigan19658
Steven FerryUniversity of Michigan19732
George Kozlowski, Jr.University of Michigan19682
Stephen SeidmanUniversity of Michigan19692
Carl SikkemaUniversity of Michigan1965
Edward SlaminkaUniversity of Michigan19841

According to our current on-line database, Morton Brown has 6 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 667 for the advisor ID.