Nicholas Stephen Manton


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Magnetic Monopoles and Other Extended Objects in Field Theory

Advisor: Peter Goddard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

João BaptistaUniversity of Cambridge2005
Christopher DoranUniversity of Cambridge1994
Conor HoughtonUniversity of Cambridge1997
Patrick IrwinUniversity of Cambridge1998
Margaret JamesUniversity of Cambridge1994
Steffen KruschUniversity of Cambridge20011
Sazzad NasirUniversity of Cambridge1997
Nuno RomãoUniversity of Cambridge2002
Trevor SamolsUniversity of Cambridge1990
Bernd SchroersUniversity of Cambridge19925
Paul ShahUniversity of Cambridge1995
Stephen WoodUniversity of Cambridge2009

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Manton has 12 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66524 for the advisor ID.