Abraham Gotthelf Kästner

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1739 Germany
Dissertation: Theoria radicum in aequationibus

Advisor: Christian August Hausen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johann BartelsFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena17999859
Farkas BolyaiGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen17961
Heinrich BrandesGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen180029164
Johann ErxlebenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen17675888
Georg KlügelGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1763
Georg LichtenbergGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen176550722
Johann MayerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen177315589
Johann PfaffGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen178671803
Bernhard ThibautGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen179635773
Karl von LangsdorfGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen / Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen / Universität Erfurt178145784

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Kästner has 10 students and 81026 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.