Patrick Paul Billingsley


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Invariance Principle for Dependent Random Variables

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rabindra BhattacharyaThe University of Chicago196727
William DembskiThe University of Chicago1988
Alvaro Gonzalez VillalobosThe University of Chicago1972
Richard GundyThe University of Chicago19678
Coburn WardThe University of Chicago1973
Ishay WeissmanThe University of Chicago1971

According to our current on-line database, Patrick Billingsley has 6 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6642 for the advisor ID.