Richard Neil Lyons


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Characterizations of Some Finite Simple Groups with Small 2-Rank

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stephen DavisRutgers University, New Brunswick1979
Randall FairmanRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
John ShareshianRutgers University, New Brunswick199612

According to our current on-line database, Richard Lyons has 3 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6626 for the advisor ID.