Michael James David Powell


Sc. D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brad BaxterUniversity of Cambridge19921
Aurelian BejancuUniversity of Cambridge1999
Martin BuhmannUniversity of Cambridge19894
Coralia CartisUniversity of Cambridge2004
Ian CoopeUniversity of Leeds1976
Michael CullinanUniversity of Cambridge1986
Ioannis DemetriouUniversity of Cambridge19852
Anita FaulUniversity of Cambridge2001
Hans-Martin GutmannUniversity of Cambridge2001
Ian JacksonUniversity of Cambridge1988
Alyn RockwoodUniversity of Cambridge19881
Dirk SiegelUniversity of Cambridge1992
Philippe TointUniversité de Namur197840
Ya-Xiang YuanUniversity of Cambridge198646

According to our current on-line database, Michael Powell has 14 students and 108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65706 for the advisor ID.