Richard Gordon Swan


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spaces with Finite Groups of Transformations

Advisor: John Coleman Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John BurroughsThe University of Chicago1968
Maynard KongThe University of Chicago1976
Steven LandsburgThe University of Chicago1979
Barton PlumsteadThe University of Chicago1979
Charles WeibelThe University of Chicago19776

According to our current on-line database, Richard Swan has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6545 for the advisor ID.