Stanley Corrsin


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Extended Applications of the Hotwire Anemometer, II. Investigations of the Flow in Round, Turbulent Jets

Advisor: Hans Wolfgang Liepmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berger, RobertThe Johns Hopkins University1973
Buckholz, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University1978
Eskinazi, SalamonThe Johns Hopkins University195553
Gad-el-Hak, MohamedThe Johns Hopkins University19731
Harris, VascarThe Johns Hopkins University1974
Lumley, JohnThe Johns Hopkins University195733
Odell, GarrettThe Johns Hopkins University197218
Riley, JamesThe Johns Hopkins University19712
Tavoularis, StavrosThe Johns Hopkins University19781
Uberoi, MahinderThe Johns Hopkins University195219

According to our current on-line database, Stanley Corrsin has 10 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65164 for the advisor ID.