Georg Christoph Lichtenberg


Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1765 Germany

Advisor: Abraham Gotthelf Kästner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johann BartelsFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena179910211
Heinrich BrandesGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen180030142
Johann MayerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen177316464
Bernhard ThibautGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen179636991

According to our current on-line database, Georg Lichtenberg has 4 students and 52706 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65161 for the advisor ID.