Robert Evert Stong


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Relations Among Characteristic Classes and Numbers

Advisor: Richard Kenneth Lashof

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rollie AllistonUniversity of Virginia1976
Mark AndersonUniversity of Virginia1987
Robert BeemUniversity of Virginia1973
Gerald BryceUniversity of Virginia1975
Frank CapobiancoUniversity of Virginia1975
William Chewning Jr.University of Virginia1970
Steven EdwardsUniversity of Virginia1988
Charles FrankUniversity of Virginia1975
Bruce FrechUniversity of Virginia1983
Robert GogginsUniversity of Virginia1982
Idar HansenUniversity of Virginia1974
Edward HookUniversity of Virginia1970
Edward HyamsUniversity of Virginia1972
Suzanne KeltonUniversity of Virginia2001
Eric MaderUniversity of Virginia1981
Helene NelsonUniversity of Virginia1974
Erle PettusUniversity of Virginia1974
Robert RinneUniversity of Virginia1971
Russell RowlettUniversity of Virginia1970
Nelson SaiersUniversity of Virginia1998
Richard Shaker, Jr.University of Virginia1992
Harpreet SinghUniversity of Virginia1985
John SteelmanUniversity of Virginia1980
Bruce TorrenceUniversity of Virginia1991
Catherine WadsworthUniversity of Virginia1982
Kevin WeissUniversity of Virginia1997
Eddy WheelerUniversity of Virginia1973
Corwin YoungUniversity of Virginia1983
Virginia YoungUniversity of Virginia19844

According to our current on-line database, Robert Stong has 29 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6510 for the advisor ID.