Erik D. Demaine


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 2001 Canada
Dissertation: Folding and Unfolding

Advisor 1: Anna Lubiw
Advisor 2: J. Ian Munro

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benbernou, NadiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Hajiaghayi, MohammadTaghiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20058
Harmon, DionMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Hearn, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Hoffmann, MichaelETH Zürich2005
Immorlica, NicoleMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Liben-Nowell, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Nelson, JelaniMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Pătraşcu, MihaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Weimann, OrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Winslow, AndrewTufts University2014

According to our current on-line database, Erik Demaine has 11 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65084 for the advisor ID.