Daniel Alan Spielman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computationally Efficient Error-Correcting Codes and Holographic Proofs

Advisor: Michael Fredric Sipser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Louay BazziMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Samuel DaitchYale University2010
Amit DeshpandeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Jonathan KelnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology20064
Adam KlivansMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Mohammad MahdianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Anup RaoYale University2015
Arvind SankarMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Nikhil SrivastavaYale University2010

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Spielman has 9 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65065 for the advisor ID.