Michael Fredric Sipser


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nondeterminism and the Size of Two-Way Finite Automata
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

O'Connor, MaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Barrington, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19861
Boppana, RaviMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Buss, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19865
Fortnow, LanceMassachusetts Institute of Technology198911
Dhagat, AditiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Grigni, MichelangeloMassachusetts Institute of Technology19914
Schulman, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19924
Gillman, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Yin, YiqunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Spielman, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology199519
Kiwi, MarcosMassachusetts Institute of Technology19962
Russell, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology19966
Sundaram, RaviMassachusetts Institute of Technology19965
Raskhodnikova, SofyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20034
Sutherland, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007

According to our current on-line database, Michael Sipser has 16 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64971 for the advisor ID.