Elias M. Stein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Operators on $L_p$ Spaces

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adrian BannerPrinceton University2002
R. Michael BealsPrinceton University19802
William BecknerPrinceton University197512
Andrew BennettPrinceton University19857
Der-Chen ChangPrinceton University19871
Galia DafniPrinceton University19932
Katharine DiazPrinceton University1986
Lawrence DicksonPrinceton University1971
Charles FeffermanPrinceton University196969
Robert FeffermanPrinceton University197511
Andrea Joia FraserPrinceton University1997
Stephen GelbartPrinceton University19708
Daryl GellerPrinceton University19772
David GoldbergPrinceton University1978
Charles GrahamPrinceton University19818
Michael GreenblattPrinceton University1998
Allan GreenleafPrinceton University198113
Philip GressmanPrinceton University2005
Robert GrossmanPrinceton University19855
Peter HellerPrinceton University1986
Kevin J. HughesPrinceton University2012
Alexandru IonescuPrinceton University19991
David JerisonPrinceton University198010
Hadi JoratiPrinceton University2005
Kenneth KoenigPrinceton University2000
Steven KrantzPrinceton University197425
Daniel LevinePrinceton University1968
Akos MagyarPrinceton University19961
C. NeffPrinceton University1986
Yibiao PanPrinceton University19893
Juan PeralPrinceton University1978
Duong PhongPrinceton University197735
Lillian PiercePrinceton University2009
David PottintonPrinceton University1998
Vyacheslav RychkovPrinceton University2002
Ricardo SáenzPrinceton University2010
Meir ShinnarPrinceton University1978
Hart Smith, IIIPrinceton University19882
Christopher SoggePrinceton University198527
Brian StreetPrinceton University2007
Robert StrichartzPrinceton University196611
Mitchell TaiblesonThe University of Chicago196255
Terence TaoPrinceton University199615
Sundaram ThangaveluPrinceton University198712
Stephen WaingerThe University of Chicago196130
Zipeng WangUniversity of Cambridge2015
Norman WeissPrinceton University1966
Jennifer WilsonPrinceton University1993
Po-Lam YungPrinceton University2010
Jiaping ZhongPrinceton University1993
Israel ZibmanPrinceton University1976
Gregg ZuckermanPrinceton University197527

According to our current on-line database, Elias Stein has 52 students and 445 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6454 for the advisor ID.