John Clarke Slater

Ph.D. Harvard University 1923 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Compressibility of the Alkali-Halides
Mathematics Subject Classification: 80—Classical thermodynamics, heat transfer

Advisor: Percy Williams Bridgman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Leland AllenMassachusetts Institute of Technology195615
Marvin ChodorowMassachusetts Institute of Technology193941
Fernando CorbatóMassachusetts Institute of Technology195652
Robert RichtmyerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19358
Nathan RosenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19326
David SaxonMassachusetts Institute of Technology194435
Samuel SilverMassachusetts Institute of Technology1940235

According to our current on-line database, John Slater has 7 students and 398 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64503 for the advisor ID.