Peter Elias


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Predictive Coding

Advisor: Philippe Emmanuel Le Corbeiller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Donna BrownMassachusetts Institute of Technology19782
Robert GallagerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960100
Alan HarshmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Bernd NeumannMassachusetts Institute of Technology19715
Nicholas PippengerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19734
Lawrence RobertsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963

According to our current on-line database, Peter Elias has 6 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64297 for the advisor ID.