Robert Gardner Bartle


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singular Points of Functional Equations

Advisor: Lawrence Murray Graves

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael DollingerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
James FinchUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1972
Marvin GrossmanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19631
Stanley GudderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19643
Reece HarrisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Simeon IvanovUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1977
James JoichiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Constantine KariotisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Lyle Lanier, Jr.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1964
Gary LeofUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Joaquin LoustaunauUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19653
Kirti OberaiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1966
Konrad SchellenbergEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen1969
Robert SineUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Jon SnaderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982
Mudomo SudigdomartoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Ellen TorranceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Kai WongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1972

According to our current on-line database, Robert Bartle has 18 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6415 for the advisor ID.