Paul Michael Bela Vitanyi


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1978 Netherlands
Dissertation: Lindenmayer Systems: Strucure, Languages, and Growth Functions

Advisor 1: Jaco Willem de Bakker
Advisor 2: Arto K. Salomaa

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rudi CilibrasiUniversiteit van Amsterdam2007
Ronald CramerUniversiteit van Amsterdam19972
Steven de RooijUniversiteit van Amsterdam2008
Ronald de WolfUniversiteit van Amsterdam20011
Peter GrünwaldUniversiteit van Amsterdam19985
Jaap HoepmanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1996
Wouter KoolenUniversiteit van Amsterdam2011
Hein RöhrigUniversiteit van Amsterdam2004
Barbara TerhalUniversiteit van Amsterdam1999
Johannes TrompUniversiteit van Amsterdam1993
Willem van DamUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002

According to our current on-line database, Paul Vitanyi has 11 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60745 for the advisor ID.