Abigail A. Thompson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Property P for Some Classes of Knots

Advisor 1: Martin George Scharlemann
Advisor 2: Julius L. Shaneson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Emi ArimaUniversity of California, Davis2013
Bradley BallingerUniversity of California, Davis2003
Marion CampisiUniversity of California, Davis2010
Curtis FeistUniversity of California, Davis1998
Daniel HeathUniversity of California, Davis1994
Jesse JohnsonUniversity of California, Davis20061
Fabiola Manjarrez-GutierrezUniversity of California, Davis2008
Matt RathbunUniversity of California, Davis2010
Michael WilliamsUniversity of California, Davis2008
Robin WilsonUniversity of California, Davis2006

According to our current on-line database, Abigail Thompson has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6024 for the advisor ID.